Day 114- December 13, 2009

Oh dear. Not much to photograph today. In contrast to the last two days, in which I took almost 1000 photos of children running around and pulling funny faces, today was at home. Mostly making the booklet for Syezd, in fact. But that doesn’t make for a great photo.

I woke up shortly before noon, feeling much better than last night. If you haven’t read yesterday’s post, you might get the wrong impression from that sentence. However, let me assure you that this was not the result of partying hard (although I did lunch hard), but merely me having a cold and a headache and being grouchy. I’m feeling better but still grouchy and mock yelling at my parents in Russian. It seems to work, Mum made me dinner and Dad made me coffee. Yay.

So after sleeping and eating and playing Christmas carols on the piano, I got to work on the booklet for Syezd. I decided to do it in Word instead of Indesign, because even though I’d have more control and be able to do things with the latter, I know that at some point I’d reach something that I couldn’t do and would get very frustrated and yell in Russian even more. Which isn’t a great thing, because my vocabulary is quite limited, and sometimes I have to make up words. In any case, I’ve done it now, or at least as much as I can do with the information I have.

I got very confused with doing the pages in the right order so that I could print them into a booklet, so I had to draw a little diagram. I could have taken a photo of that, but I didn’t. Today’s photo is one of Mum similarly challenged in her quest for a daily photo. Her photo is of me taking that photo. How deep/boring.

Leave a Reply

