Day 148- January 16, 2010

Ok, so the internet connection has revived sufficiently for me to be able to write my posts. It’s still breaking down when I try to upload photos (grrr), so that will have to wait until I get home. But I haven’t blogged for a while, so I thought I should do that now, before the people who know I blog every day presume me dead and start taking all my possessions.

The main difficulty in this is that I am writing retrospectively and with an atrocious memory. For the day of the sixteenth of January, all I have to assist my memory is various photos I took of lunch that day, said lunch being a tomato-y lentil concoction featuring sour cream and grated cheese. It’s incredibly difficult to extrapolate from that, what with the holidays having the habit of blending their days into one another in order to confuse you and make you forget what day it is.

Of a few things, I am certain (argh Twilight paraphrasing): I woke up, we had lunch and then went to church in the evening. I presume I also had breakfast, probably dinner at some point; and given my geographical location, there’s a good chance we went to the beach during the day. Perhaps we did something interesting in between. Perhaps something fascinating happened in the evening. I don’t know. I can’t remember. And this all suits me right for not blogging when I was supposed to. If I think of anything else, I’ll tell you, but for now, I’ve got a few more posts to write.

One response to “Day 148- January 16, 2010

  1. Well, that was worth me getting all excited about (paraphrasing from?)

Leave a Reply

