Day 178- February 15, 2010

Well, I didn’t do anything photo-worthy today. But I did sort through yesterday’s photos and upload some of them, so this totally counts as Photo of the Day. I was walking down Fitzroy Road in St Kilda, on my way to meet Josiah, and saw this kid (three years old maybe?), whose mother had put him down at this drum kit that somebody was evidently playing at some point. She gave him the sticks and he gave them a good whack. Sounded pretty good for a toddler! Anyway, I’ve put up the photos, including some I took around St Kilda before we saw the bands, and then the photos of You Am I and The Bamboos. They’re all here.

Apart from that, nothing much happened. I couldn’t be bothered going to the gym, and I felt bad sitting around doing nothing, so I vacuumed the house, did some washing and swept the veranda. When Mum came home, she remarked that I should not go to gym more often. Heh. But all in all a pretty relaxing day. I had one student (the other was sick, so less money for me this week- damn). I made some pasta sauce (mmm cumin and mustard seeds, balanced by cask wine). And after dinner, I boiled some apples with cinnamon and a brown sugar and brandy syrup. Yum! I could have taken a photo, but didn’t, so bleugh. Enjoy your photo of a toddler drumming.

2 responses to “Day 178- February 15, 2010

  1. Hey, can you come and not go to the gym at my house! Your Mum is obviously reaping the rewards of many years of house training. A pity I’m just starting Nicholas on the process – but he can already help me sort washing.

  2. It’s a bit out of the way. It’s much quicker for me not to go to the gym over here :p

Leave a Reply

