Day 212- March 21, 2010

Sigh. Another semi-abstract photo. I would have taken something more interesting (ie people dancing or Jesus being whipped), but I get yelled at whenever I try. Apparently, my job is to play, and sit there obediently when I have a tacet. That, and breath in a thick fog of carbon dioxide (when they turn the smoke machine on) without complaint. That’s fine. I don’t need oxygen…

It was a quite long rehearsal, going from 10am to 10pm (luckily, I only got there at noon) so I’m glad it’s over. The last time we ran the show through everybody was pretty much on autopilot (and I kept zoning out and missing my entries). Only a few days left: one rehearsal tomorrow (much shorter, 6.30-10pm) and then the four shows from Wednesday to Saturday. And then it’s over! Not that I’m not enjoying it, but it does take up a lot of time and effort.

So it was rehearsal and then a break (during which we drove around and got a coffee) and more rehearsal and then another break (during which we drove around but didn’t get coffee) and then more rehearsal and then home. There’s not that much more to say, except that I got cold leftover pizza for free and that James’ KFC Ultimate Burger Deal was lacking in a burger. How Ultimate. Today’s photo is backstage, James’ and Andrew’s feet. How exciting!

Leave a Reply

