Day 250- April 28, 2010

Cold weather. Cold, dreary weather. And I made the mistake of thinking I could get away with wearing shorts. Sure I could wear sweatpants to the gym, but they’re, well, sweatpants. Sure I could wear jeans and then change, but that would take time and effort. Nobody needs that. So shorts it was, and whatever part of your skin that’s responsible for making goosebumps sure got a workout today.

Gym and Russian class and Policy lecture (90% of class absent due to essay being due tomorrow) and then back home. Home is better. Home is warmer. And of course, home (if you still live with your parents) is full of food that you don’t have to pay for. Cereal, for example, which, contrary to popular belief, is not a breakfast food but enjoyed best at about 5pm. That’s when it starts to get dark. I seem to be talking about the shortening days a lot lately. What a strange obsession. Perhaps I have Seasonal Affective Disorder (I have been craving carbs lately…). Or perhaps I just have a tendency to psychosomatically develop whatever condition it is I learn about in Psychology.

So yes. Cereal and the impending darkness and looking out into the twilit backyard from the dark house (I had to segue in the photo somehow!). Oh, and I watched The International, which was good fun (as are most other films with the great Clive Owen), apart from the dodgy disc skipping (argh). I wonder if my bank deals in the international arms trade and kills off anybody who opposes it? And that reminds me, I need to renew my student discount…

One response to “Day 250- April 28, 2010

  1. I like your cereal time.

Leave a Reply

