Day 281- May 29, 2010

Ok, so I was at work today and didn’t get any exciting photos. So I’m using one from last night, which was taken after midnight SO IT TOTALLY COUNTS. Also, it’s pretty funny. It’s Logan and James pretending to be on a rollercoaster. Those fellows should be in rollercoaster commercials. You know, the ones you see on TV. Anyway, so the story starts from when we left Shanghai Dumpling the previous night *shimmery flashback music*.

So yes. We were walking through the city, the lot of us. James and Alice were arguing about whether or not the iPad is a complete crock. I’m not sure what the others were doing, because I found this conversation immensely entertaining and kept baiting James. Despite Jackie’s complaints that the walk was too long (Lonsdale and Swanston to Little Lonsdale and Elizabeth… you decide), we made it to Little Peninsula, a bar at which we had ended up at James’ 19th last year. It’s a pretty cool place and I don’t know why I haven’t been there since, especially during the day, when they open as a cafe.

We went upstairs and played a game of musical chairs until we had pretty much commandeered the upstairs section. You know. The Josiah Method. There we sat and talked and drank wonderful things (espresso vodkatini, where have you been all my life?) and took ridiculous photos. Like ones of people pretending to be on a rollercoaster. Or pretty much anything involving Jackie. Or Charlotte, come to think of it. I’m not even going to upload that photo where she’s got us all posing like meerkats.

So there we stayed until it was time to leave, for the trains stop just after one am and James and I had work in the morning. So we said our goodbyes and walked to Flinders Street, where we enjoyed a lovely train ride to Clifton Hill, upon which we were herded onto buses that eventually got us home in the wee hours of the morning.

And then up at eight. Considering I’d come home around three, I didn’t feel too bad. Probably better to try to get home earlier on Friday nights before going to work, but it was a darned good night and worth every… whatever they measure fatigue in. I was feeling pretty good and enjoyed my Motorcar Karaoke Session to Flemington, where I drank tea and lamented the lack of imagination amongst today’s youth.

Then home (more Motorcar Karaoke) for the eating of croissants and the picking of clothes for tomorrow’s Eurovision pub party. I will look disgusting. Look forward to photos. I also did some work (hooray for me!), uploaded some photos and caught up on blogging. And now I’m exhausted. Bon soir!

One response to “Day 281- May 29, 2010

  1. I like the “Josiah Method”.

Leave a Reply

