Day 290- June 7, 2010

Hooray! An attempt to go to the gym! A somewhat aborted attempt, admittedly, since I’m still feeling kinda drained from having a cold. It was the thought that counted. Or, at least the fact that I wore gym shorts. And by gym shorts, I mean my high school PE shorts that I’ve probably worn more since leaving school. Damn it feels good to be a cheapo.

I went to submit my take-home exam for Policy. 25% of the semester mark. Five responses of 200-300 words each. Five responses that have to be submitted separately (both in hard copy and online, making it technically ten submissions) with five separate cover sheets. FIVE SEPARATE COVER SHEETS. I can barely fill out one sheet’s worth of information before the legibility of my handwriting deteriorates to a Cro-Magnon state.

The day took a turn for the better when I left for home, getting some I-can’t-believe-it’s-not-animal-flesh nuggets from Lord of the Fries and bumping into Ben on the train. Ben gave me a cheese and bacon roll. It was good. We talked of music and such.

Then study and dinner and more 30 Rock and some wine I’d been given for giving a presentation at my high school (pictured). To quote Johnny from The Room, it’s goooooooooooood.

Leave a Reply

