Day 292- June 9, 2010

Mm it’s cold. I don’t want to get out of bed in the mornings. Even if I’ve slept in. It’s still cold.

I woke up. I had a shower. That’s about as exciting as it got. Well, apart from a Facebook comment war. They’re amazingly fun. Most of the day was spent on an assignment, but it was worth it, because it’s finished and I’m done for that subject! Woo! This means that tomorrow’s Russian exam is my last one and then I’m free until the end of July! Free to pursue all sorts of culinary and literary and photographic pursuits and go on adventures and ride my bike and exciting things like that which people normally have to wait until retirement to do. But I don’t. Because I’ll be on holiday!

The assignment was somewhat boring and so I won’t talk about it. I managed not to compensate for boredom and winter through eating (well, mostly… I had a bit of chocolate…) and instead played some Mozart and took some photos when it all got too much for me (oh, the humanity!). Today’s photo is the winter sun from my bedroom. The light at that angle really does make my windows look absolutely filthy. I guess its the accumulated dust and pollutants from all the cars and such going by over the years. New holiday task: clean embarrassingly dirty windows.

2 responses to “Day 292- June 9, 2010

  1. Don’t clean it! Artsy photos are all important!

Leave a Reply

