Day 294- June 11, 2010

First day of holidays. Hooray! Wonderfully restful, especially considering the comfort of the house when the weather isn’t so hospitable. And it’s hard to beat a large bowl of yummy cous cous.

I managed to clean the bathroom and vacuum the house just before the sun went down and I couldn’t see what I was cleaning anymore. More hooray! Then Alex and James came over. Triple hooray! (Quadruple if I get bonus points for having them to a freshly vacuumed house). After spending probably close to half an hour walking around the video store (a pretty short time for me!) and eventually settling on Labyrinth, the 1980s Jim Henson film starring David Bowie (drool) as the king of the goblins, we came home to a delicious dinner of roast and potatoes which Mum modestly termed “a food disaster”.

We sat and talked for a while, then watched the movie. It was funny and it had David Bowie in it. Quintuple hooray! We then had tea and watched 30 Rock. I’m running out of hoorays, so I’ll just end by saying that because Alex wouldn’t let me take a photo of him posing with food (and I have too many of those kinds of shots with James), I had to take a photo of his shoe. It might represent something. Use your imagination.

One response to “Day 294- June 11, 2010

  1. I still haven’t seen Labyrinth. GAH!

Leave a Reply

