Day 299- June 16, 2010

More lounging around. It’s terrible, isn’t it? I’ve been meaning to read the large stack of photography books that Mum brought back from school for me, find some good things to cook and maybe even pump my bike tires back up, but all I’ve felt like doing for the past few days is lounging around. I blame the weather. It’s just too damn cold/overcast/miserable to leave the house and so I’m too lethargic to do anything interesting in it.

I have been getting onto clearing the large amount of unnecessary things off my laptop. I have something in the order of 40gb of photos and at least that of movies that I should back up somewhere so that my disc space moves out from “dangerously low” and so that my computer might actually work at a decent speed (mainly so I can get Assassin’s Creed 2 off Andrew and run over more people on horseback).

So, really, I would have to say I spend most of the day looking at things on Youtube, which, when you think about it, isn’t that dissimilar to many people’s work days. These guys are simply amazing! Also, this one was pretty funny. Today’s photo is somewhat unrelated, but it’s the kitchen I spend most the day avoiding since the weather makes me crave unnecessary junk food. Gah!

Leave a Reply

