Day 335- July 22, 2010

Today, I went on adventure to the post office to apply for my Working With Children check. Ok, so it wasn’t really an adventure, but at least I am legally permitted to work with children now. And isn’t that the greatest adventure of all? No? Oh well.

Then I made meatballs. And even though that wasn’t an adventure either, it was still fun and delicious. The recipe was a good one and they turned out alright. By alright (in the context of meatballs), I mean that the inside was cooked through and the outside wasn’t on fire. Well, I don’t think I’ve ever set anything on fire, but choking on smoke from burned meatballs is never good. Choking on any kind of smoke is never good, I guess. What wisdom for you to take away from this blog!

Leave a Reply

