Day 350- August 6, 2010

It was a very good idea to get a postal vote. I don’t think they would have let me take photos of ballot papers and whatnot had I voted in person at the local primary school/fight club/crack den. I possibly would have been arrested and I’m not sure if the computers in prison have a SD slot for my camera card. So this is much better. I’m not sure whether the ballot paper itself is copyrighted, but whatever- fair use, right? Anyway, I could use the publicity if the government went after me. I did however, choose, to omit my voting preferences from the photo. That just seems like the kind of thing that comes back to bite you. You’ll just have to guess who I voted for (hint: Family First was, fittingly, last).

The day began in the morning, as days are apt to do when one doesn’t sleep in to an outrageous hour. I had my first Psychology tutorial, in which we were all required to rate words as positive or negative, watch a supposedly sad video clip in which Macauley Caulkin was dead (lol) and then attempt to remember as many of the previous words as possible. Of course, the “sad” clip was supposed to make us remember more negative words than positive, but I guessed that that was the point and tried to compensate by concentrating on positive words. This did not work as I wasn’t very good at remembering the words. It was too early in the morning for that crap.

After Russian, I went to my first Terrorism tute (today’s post is beginning to sound like a baby book), in which we discussed September 11 and Lacan. Silly Lacan. Psychoanalysis isn’t science! Then to my Broadway tute. Not the first tute, but the first time I’ve been to the right room. Underground it was, but the tute was a lot more interesting than the one I accidentally went to last week. My only complaint was that we watched “Think Of Me” from Phantom of the Opera and it’s been in my head all day. And it really is an atrocious song.

Then home to participate in democracy and eat pasta.

One response to “Day 350- August 6, 2010

  1. Pingback: Day 365- August 21, 2010 | Still A Teen

Leave a Reply

