Daily Archives: April 30, 2010

Day 252- April 30, 2010

I am still performing the monumental task of re-arranging the hangings (a nicer way to say “things stuck on with Blu-Tack”) on my bedroom walls. I put the photos (103 of them) up last night, and spent a good deal of this morning putting up some of my bigger posters back on the walls. I’ll fill in the gaps with smaller things and postcards at some point, but I’m not sure if I have the time now.

I went out to the city to Jungle Juice (again… Mum says it’s becoming our Cheers) for one of Josiah’s Regular Friday Afternoon Hangouts. Being hungry (my blogs always go back to the topic of food at some point or another), I tried one of their bagels. DELICIOUS! It really was. I’d describe it in mouth-watering detail, but as I think about what I’d say in my head, I realise that I’d just sound like a advertisement (“succulent, mouth-watering beef patty…”). Actually, my mouth is watering right now. I’d better stop before I drool again.

So we sat around for a while, enjoying coffee and conversation and The Kinks. Good times. I caught the train back with James (via Degraves Street where we spotted the pictured accordion-playing busker) and we discussed The Honourable Yet Ridiculous Justin Madden. More good times! He came over briefly to pick up his birthday present from me (HAPPY BIRTHDAY), which was a book on bad movies. So-bad-they’re-good, that is. Like The Room. And then Mum gave him a cauliflower. Happy birthday?

I’m going out for James’ birthday soon (dinner at Hofbrauhaus and then drinks at Berlin Bar– a German-themed night!) and I have to get up early tomorrow, so here’s today’s blog. Photos tomorrow!